top of page

A Stone of The Heart

Too long a sacrifice Can make a stone of the heart. O when may it suffice?" - W.B.Yeats, Easter 1916

When I close my eyes

All I see is Blue

Passion and Tragedy all wrapped around you

And when I come to dreaming

I see Vermilion beaming

That' hour family that we never got to be

Shots fired through the night

Many boys their hearts die

Oh, how lucky we are

To Still be alive

Darling So Many Years

Your Father's gone

But I'm still here...

We lay beside each other

two Illusioned lovers

Prey to fate's affection, We Never stood a chance

Still you kissed me slow

Like tie would never show

Like we'd never be disrupted, Innocence cant be corrupted

We'd run away together

You and me and my three brothers

But you pursed your lips, and told me everything you'd miss

Like your dad's old diner

And your chair's recliner

I said "Dokies gunning for my head I'm running"

I can't be here long

I love you but I'm gone

I love you but I'm gone

I love you, but i'm gone



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page